1. Which occupational safety and health courses does the Registration Scheme for Tree Management Personnel accept?

    The basic principle is that the course should cover the essential occupational safety and health measures set out in Section 5 of the “Guidelines on Arboriculture Occupational Safety and Health” published by the Development Bureau and the course duration should be around two days to ensure sufficient contents of each measure are covered.

  2. I have obtained my academic qualifications outside Hong Kong. Do you accept these academic qualifications for my registration application?

    The Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) offers individual assessment services on qualifications awarded by granting bodies outside Hong Kong. You can contact the HKCAAVQ for individual qualification assessment regarding the equivalent Qualifications Framework levels of your overseas qualifications in Hong Kong. Please provide a copy of the assessment result of the HKCAAVQ in your registration application.

  3. Why was I asked to submit documentary proofs on work experience even though work experience information, such as resume, has been provided in my registration application?

    It is because your documentary proofs do not contain the important information that we require, i.e. the duration of your employment in the company(ies) and whether your work experience involves tree care and tree risk assessment. We require reference letter(s) issued by your employer(s) stating clearly the duration and position of your employment in the company(ies) and confirmation that your duties involve tree care and tree risk assessment. Other examples of acceptable employment documents are tax return, tax statement and MPF statement stating your name, position(s) and the name of your company(ies). Resumes are not accepted as an employment reference.

  4. Why is my registration application as a Chainsaw Operator unsuccessful?

    Your registration application as a Chainsaw Operator is unsuccessful because you do not possess one of the following training qualifications –

    1. Passed the “Vocational Assessment in Safety Use and Maintenance of Chainsaw Operation and Basic Tree Pruning for the Arboriculture Industry” organised by the Vocational Training Council; or
    2. Modules “Operate and Maintain Chainsaw” (RTC2304A/ AHCARB205A) and “Prune trees and shrubs” (RTF2017A/ AHCARBPGD203A) of the certificate/diploma courses in Arboriculture offered by the Northern Melbourne Institute of TAFE (NMIT, now known as Melbourne Polytechnic); or
    3. Qualified Chainsaw and Pruning (Ground-based) Technician (QCPT) offered by the International Society of Arboriculture, Hong Kong Chapter; or
    4. Chainsaw Operation and Maintenance Training offered by Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education, the Open University of Hong Kong (now known as Li Ka Shing School of Professional and Continuing Education, Hong Kong Metropolitan University); or
    5. “Professional Competency Assessment of Petrol Chainsaw Use and Maintenance and Pruning” offered by the TCHK; or
    6. Safe Use and Maintenance of Chainsaw and Basic Pruning in Arboriculture offered by LNS Limited and Pro Tree Development Limited.

    The qualification of “Certificate in Petrol Chainsaw Use and Maintenance and Tree Trimming” of TCHK is an academic qualification and not a training qualification, therefore it is not accepted.

  5. I have attended Supervision of Tree Works Course organised by the Hong Kong Institute of Construction and obtained the certificate. Can I apply for registration as Tree Work Supervisor?

    Supervision of Tree Works Course organised by the Hong Kong Institute of Construction is a recognised training qualification of Tree Work Supervisors. To register as a Tree Work Supervisor under the Registration Scheme for Tree Management Personnel, you still have to fulfill the occupational safety and health training qualification and work experience requirement.

  6. Why am I being requested to resubmit the photo?

    Usually, the Tree Management Personnel Registration Unit requests you to resubmit your photo because:

    1. the photo you have submitted does not show your full frontal face;
    2. the photo is too blurry; or
    3. the resolution of your photo is too low.

    It is suggested that your photo should have a dimension of 40mm (W) x 50mm (H). If you choose to submit digital copy, please submit your photo in .jpeg format. Photo with plain light colour background is preferred.

  7. Can I apply for registration with an expired professional or training qualification?

    Expired professional or training qualifications are not accepted. It is recommended that your professional or training qualifications (including but not be limited to Membership of the Arboricultural Association of the United Kingdom (AAUK), Certified Arborist, Certified Arborist Utility Specialist, Certified Arborist Municipal Specialist or Board Certified Master Arborist of the International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) and ISA Tree Risk Assessment Qualification (TRAQ)) should have a validity period of at least 6 months on the date of your application for registration.

  8. What do I need to pay attention to if I apply for registration with my professional qualification issued by the Arboricultural Association of the United Kingdom?

    Apart from providing a copy of your professional qualification issued by the Arboricultural Association of the United Kingdom, please also provide us with a copy of your membership card of the Association with a validity period of at least 6 months on the date of your application for registration.

  9. I have an academic qualification on tree risk assessment. Do I fulfil the registration requirement on training qualification for Tree Risk Assessor?

    Academic qualification on tree risk assessment is not accepted as training qualification for registration as Tree Risk Assessor. Acceptable training qualifications are –

    1. completed and passed Comprehensive Tree Risk Assessment and Management Training Course with assessment or Refresher Course with assessment organised by the Tree Management Office; or
    2. completed and passed training programmes in tree risk assessment recognised by the Tree Management Office, such as Tree Risk Assessment Qualification by the International Society of Arboriculture, Professional Tree Inspection by Lantra Awards, Certificate in Tree Preservation and Risk Assessment conducted by the training bodies of the Employees Retraining Board or Certificate of Training in Professional Tree Inspection and Risk Assessment by Li Ka Shing School of Professional and Continuing Education, Hong Kong Metropolitan University.

    You still have to fulfill the academic / professional qualifications and work experience requirement for registration as Tree Risk Assessor.

  10. I possess two separate training qualifications, i.e. one on the use of chainsaw and another one on tree climbing (rope access) and aerial rescue. Do I meet the registration requirement for Tree Climber?

    Separate training or vocational assessment in tree work operations (including tree climbing (rope access), use of chainsaw and aerial rescue) by recognised institutions or industry organisations can be combined in fulfilling the registration requirement for Tree Climber. However, you still have to fulfill the occupational safety and health training qualification and work experience requirement.

1. 註冊制度會接受那一種職業安全和健康訓練資歷?

    基本原則是課程應涵蓋由發展局發出的<樹藝工作的職業安全及健康指引>第5章所指出的主要職業安全及健康措施,及課程日數應大約有兩天,以確保每個措施的內容得以涵蓋。

  2. 我持有非本地學歷,我是否可以用非本地學歷申請註冊?

    香港學術及職業資歷評審局為持有非本地資歷頒授機構頒授的學歷的個別人士提供學歷評估服務。你可以聯絡香港學術及職業資歷評審局做學歷評估,以評核你的非本地學歷等同香港的資歷架構級別。請你在註冊申請時提交香港學術及職業資歷評審局的評估結果的副本。

  3. 雖然我在申請註冊時已提交了工作經驗的資料例如履歷,為什麼樹木管理人員註冊小組一直要求我提交工作經驗的證明文件?

    原因是你的證明文件沒有包含我們需要的重要資料,即是你在公司的受僱年期,和你的工作經驗是否與樹木護養及樹木風險評估有關。我們需要由你的僱主簽發的信件清楚指出你在該公司出任的職位及年期,及核實你的職務與樹木護養及樹木風險評估有關。其他工作證明文件的例子有載有你的姓名、職位及公司名稱的報稅表、稅單及強積金供款單。我們並不接納履歷作為工作證明。

  4. 為什麼我的鏈鋸操作員的註冊申請並不成功?

    你的鏈鋸操作員的註冊申請並不成功,原因是你沒有以下其中一項培訓資歷:

    1. 通過職業訓練局舉辦的「樹藝業專業能力評估」,考核項目包括「電油鏈鋸之安全使用及保養」和「基本樹木修剪」兩個範疇;或
    2. 北墨爾本專科技術學院(現為墨爾本理工Melbourne Polytechnic)頒發的樹藝證書或文憑課程中相關課程單位「Operate and maintain chainsaws (RTC2304A/AHCARB205A)」及「Prune trees and shrubs (RTF2017A/AHCARBPGD203A)」;或
    3. 國際樹木學會香港分部的「電油鏈鋸及修剪(地上)技師」資歷;或
    4. 香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院(現為香港都會大學李嘉誠專業進修學院)的「鏈鋸操作訓練課程」資歷;或
    5. 香港樹木學會的「電油鏈鋸操作、維修及修剪專業能力評估」資歷;或
    6. 樹木拓展學會的「安全使用電油鏈鋸及保養」及「基礎樹木修剪」資歷。

    香港樹木學會「電油鏈鋸使用及保養和樹木修剪」證書,屬學術課程,並不是樹藝業專業能力評估下獲認可的資歷,因此,並不符合鏈鋸操作員的培訓資歷註冊要求。

  5. 我曾修讀建造業議會的樹木工程監管課程並已獲得證書。我能否申請註冊為樹木工作監督?

    建造業議會的樹木工程監管課程是認可的樹木工作監督培訓資歷。要在樹木管理人員註冊制度下註冊為樹木工作監督,你仍須符合職業安全健康培訓資歷和工作經驗要求。

  6. 為什麼我被要求重新提交相片?

    1. 你的相片並不是顯示你的完整正面;
    2. 你的相片過於模糊;或者
    3. 你的相片的像素過低。

    建議你提交的相片尺寸為40毫米(寬) x 50毫米(高)。如果你選擇提交數碼相片,請使用.jpeg格式提交。淺色背景的相片比較理想。

  7. 我能使用過期的專業或培訓資歷申請註冊嗎?

    我們不接納過期的專業或培訓資歷。我們建議你的專業或培訓資歷(包括但不限於英國樹木學會會員、國際樹木學會的註冊樹藝師、註冊樹藝專業人士(公共設施)、註冊樹藝專業人士(都市)或學會認可樹藝師會員,以及國際樹木學會的樹木風險評估資格(TRAQ))須於你提交註冊申請當日有最少六個月的有效期。

  8. 如果我用英國樹木學會的專業資歷申請註冊,我有什麼地方要注意?

    除了提交英國樹木學會的專業資歷的副本外,請你也提交在註冊申請當日有最少六個月有效期的會員證副本。

  9. 我持有樹木風險評估的學歷資歷,我是否符合樹木風險評估員培訓資歷的註冊要求?

    我們不接納樹木風險評估的學歷資歷為樹木風險評估員註冊要求的培訓資歷。我們接納的培訓資歷是:

    1. 完成及通過樹木管理辦事處舉辦之「樹木風險評估及管理訓練課程及評估」或「複修課程及評估」;或
    2. 完成及通過樹木管理辦事處認可之樹木風險評估課程,例如國際樹木學會之樹木風險評估資格、Lantra Awards之專業樹木檢查證書、僱員再培訓局培訓機構舉辦的樹木保育及危機評估證書、香港都會大學李嘉誠專業進修學院的「培訓證書:專業樹木檢查及風險評估」、香港高等教育科技學院的樹木風險評估課程或香港樹木學會的「專業樹木檢查證書」。

    要註冊為樹木風險評估員,你仍須符合學歷資歷/專業資歷和工作經驗要求。

  10. 我持有兩個培訓資歷,一個是使用鏈鋸,另一個是使用纜索攀爬樹木和高空救援,我是否符合攀樹員的註冊要求?

    完成與樹木工作有關的訓練或技能評估,包括使用纜索攀爬樹木、使用鏈鋸和高空救援,有關訓練或評估由認可機構或業內組織提供,分開的培訓資歷可合併而符合攀樹員的註冊要求。但你仍須符合職業安全健康培訓資歷和工作經驗要求。